The Wait Poetry Anthology – poetry for a cause

🙂

Polly

Well, my copy of The Wait Poetry Anthology has arrived! I can’t tell you how thrilled I am to see my poem ‘Mrs Smithfield’ alongside those from two of my friends and fave bloggers, Alex Malcolm-Carr and MarinaSofia plus 97 other wonderful poets.

product_thumbnailGeorge Sandifer-Smith has edited a smashing collection of poems and the proceeds go to Cancer Research – a worthwhile cause that I’ve supported in many ways for a long time, as a member of the LitFest team, as an individual, and as a Rotarian. Starting with ‘A Crimson Smile’ by Faisal Al-Doori and moving though to finish with ‘How I know I need a biscuit in the afternoon’ by Katherine Stansfield, these, plus the ones in between, are more than worth a read. One of my dearest friends is currently seeing oncologists because her cancer has returned. What can I say? I join with the Worcestershire Breast…

View original post 67 more words

Leave a Reply

